Skip to content

Watch out for Expensive and Bad Tennis Coaches in NYC

June 16, 2012

Yes Russ Cormier of russtennis,com is a NYPTA certified tennis coach but what he does on court is another story.   I started taking tennis lessons from him and he would continuously show me stroke techniques that would cause me pain and he would then try to give me a Biology lesson on why!!   Well after spending a lot of money on him, i decided to do intense research on how these strokes are played by the pros and what is the correct technique and it was clear that I was being taught incorrectly the closed stance variation that used to be the norm zillion years back.   Upon confronting him, as expected he became defensive, I promptly switched to another younger coach and have been happy since.   If you guys out there need a great coach send me an email at jnandy@yahoo.com .

 

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

